Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Saving your report and Sharing/ Permission Basics

  • From the relevant DIY template report (e.g. DIY Service Client) you can build your report from the template and 'save-as' or you can 'save-as' straight away and build your report in the new copy.

 

 

  • Do not worry about overwriting the template report, as you can only 'Save-As', and changes are not saved to the templates.
  • Name and describe the 'Save-As' report adequately. If you are building numerous DIY reports you should use a naming/numbering system appropriate for your centre.  If you are creating a new reporting template with the intention of keeping the setting for future uses, then do not tick 'Save Changes' box.


  • Once you have exited the original template report and opened your newly created DIY report, you will see a  button near the top right controls.




  • In 'Sharing' you can set access options for the report by roles, on the left, or by individual workers, on the right. Individual worker access options trump role access options.
  • There are five 'Sharing Type' options: None, Locked, Locked with Filters, Unlocked Save As, Unlocked Editable. None is the lowest (no access to the newly created report at all; not visible), and Unlocked Editable is the highest level of permission. 



  • Think about the purpose of the report and who will need access. If it is for everyone, use the role setting for an appropriate level of access (e.g. read/run report for volunteer up, edit for admin up), if it is for a few workers only, use individual access options.
  • No labels